Staff Directory

Meet our Team

Administration

Denise Avitia
Denise Avitia
Administrative Assistant
school@sdacademy.com
Diana Jewell
Diana Jewell
School Registrar
registrar@sdacademy.com
Nic Lindquist
Nic Lindquist
School Principal
principal@sdacademy.com
Joann Saravia
Joann Saravia
Administrative Assistant
cashier@sdacademy.com
Cesar Segura
Cesar Segura
Vice Principal, Finance
finance@sdacademy.com

Elementary

JoAnn Stephens
JoAnn Stephens
K-1 Teacher
jstephens@sdacademy.com
Malcolm Twentyman
Malcolm Twentyman
TK-6 Music Teacher
mtwentyman@sdacademy.com
Stephanie Mayang
Stephanie Mayang
2nd Grade Teacher
smayang@sdacademy.com
Nancy Verduzco
Nancy Verduzco
3rd Grade Teacher
nverduzco@sdacademy.com
Linda Pitrone
Linda Pitrone
4th Grade Teacher
lpitrone@sdacademy.com
Melissa Peckham
Melissa Peckham
5th Grade Teacher
mpeckham@sdacademy.com
Andy Clark
Andy Clark
6th Grade Teacher
aclark@sdacademy.com

Junior High

David Roysdon
David Roysdon
Bible/Science/History Teacher
droysdon@sdacademy.com
Jennifer Saravia
Jennifer Saravia
Language Arts/Math Teacher
jennifersaravia@sdacademy.com
Rhonda Goso
Rhonda Goso
7-12 Music Teacher
rgoso@sdacademy.com
Mickey Smith
Mickey Smith
Band Teacher
msmith@sdacademy.com

High School

Denise Avitia
Denise Avitia
Publications Teacher
school@sdacademy.com
Zahger Botrous
Zahger Botrous
Math and Science Teacher
zbotrous@sdacademy.com
Myrna Clark
Myrna Clark
Spanish Teacher
mclark@sdacademy.com
Jan Leigh
Jan Leigh
English Teacher
jleigh@sdacademy.com
Robert Shultz
Robert Shultz
Math and Science Teacher
rshultz@sdacademy.com
Rhonda Goso
Rhonda Goso
7-12 Music Teacher
rgoso@sdacademy.com
Mickey Smith
Mickey Smith
Band Teacher
msmith@sdacademy.com
Christian Education

Preparing for today and tomorrow

Our school is small but we have a lot to offer. The best way to experience this is to visit us in person, so please schedule a tour to plan your visit!

Affordable Christian Education
TK/Kindergarten through High School
Safe and Welcoming Environment
Photo of the San Diego Academy school campus

Visit our
campus

Schedule a Tour